Watercolor

I’m not a fan of watercolor, but I gave it a try.

A few days ago, I was bored and had nothing to do so I decided to draw something. Upon finishing my pencil drawing, I realized that I lent most of my coloring stuff to a friend of mine –with an exception to my “Prang” watercolor set.


Since I was using a bainbridge board for my pencil drawing, I decided to give it a try. I wasn’t that confident in trying because, I do know that I suck at it. (almost all of my watercolor plates had low marks on it😦 and I had a hard time controlling my brush strokes)

I apologize for the pixelated photo, I don’t own a good camera😦

The result wasn’t really that bad, since I had my pencils to use so that I could hide some unwanted strokes and layered it with a few more strokes to give it a gradient effect. As for my starting “Flat Wash”, I had problems doing it in my drawings face because of how detailed the hair is. Anyway, I’m kinda satisfied with the result, and knowing that I still remember what my professor taught me two years ago.

Gonna work on more drawings, though, I’ll be staying away from using this kind of medium, since it is so tedious.

Leave a Reply

